09
Oct
07

Where is my Angel?

I sit and wait does an angel contemplate my fate

and do they know the places where we go when we´re grey and old

´cos I´ve been told that salvation lets their wings unfold

so when I’m lying in my bed thoughts running through my head

and I feel that love is dead I’m loving angels instead  

and through it all she offers me protection a lot of love and affection whether I’m right or wrong

and down the waterfall wherever it may take me I know that life wont break me when I come to call

she wont forsake me

I’m loving angels instead  

when I’m feeling weak and my pain walks down a one way street

I look above and I know ill always be blessed with love

and as the feeling grows she breathes flesh to my bones

and when love is dead I’m loving angels instead  

and through it all she offers me protection a lot of love and affection whether I’m right or wrong

and down the waterfall wherever it may take me I know that life wont break me when I come to call

she wont forsake me

I’m loving angels instead


0 Responses to “Where is my Angel?”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

Webmaster: Patricia Marlo

Introduce tu dirección de correo electrónico para seguir este Blog y recibir las notificaciones de las nuevas publicaciones en tu buzón de correo electrónico.

Únete a otros 4 seguidores

octubre 2007
L M X J V S D
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Antonio Machado

Todo necio confunde valor y precio

Proverbio africano

Vosotros, los europeos, tenéis los relojes. Pero nosotros tenemos el tiempo.

Pitágoras

Elige una mujer de la cual puedas decir: yo hubiera podido encontrarla más bella, pero no mejor.

Thomas A. Edison

Genius is one per cent inspiration, ninety-nine per cent perspiration.

PM

¿Demasiado independiente yo? ¿Y cuántas veces he podido contar contigo?

La navaja de Occam

KISS=Keep It Simple, Stupid!

Napoleón Bonaparte

La envidia es una declaración de inferioridad

Anatole France

El futuro es un lugar cómodo donde colocar los sueños

Jesús Quintero

Vivimos en un mundo terrible. Una mitad del planeta muere de hambre y la otra de colesterol.

John Lennon

La vida es aquello que te va sucediendo mientras tú te empeñas en hacer otros planes.

Sófocles

Vale más fracasar honradamente que triunfar debido a un fraude.

Posts Más Vistos


